You are here

Rudolf Peierls Centre for Theoretical Physics

The Rudolf Peierls Centre for Theoretical Physics comprises three largely autonomous groups: Astro-Plasmas, Condensed Matter, and Particle Theory.

The Centre currently hosts 21 academics, 2 long-term research fellows funded by the Royal Society (Jorge Casalderry Solana) and STFC (Lucian Harland-Lang), 32 postdocs and 54 research students. In addition eight emeritus members are associated with the Centre: Douglas Abraham, Frank Close, Sir Roger Elliott FRS, Dame Carole Jordan FRS, Sir Chris Llewellyn Smith FRS, Graham Ross FRS, David Sherrington FRS and Robin Stinchcombe.

Read about our new Oxford Physics Endowment for Graduates (OXPEG) campaign.